Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

FUNAAB Academic Calendar for 2020-2021
Be the first to let your friends know about this. Click the buttons below to share on Whatsapp, Facebook or Twitter.

Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

 

The authorities of the Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session. If you have been searching for FUNAAB Academic Calendar for 2020-2021, then this article is definitely for you.

FUNAAB Academic Calendar

Senate at its 222nd Statutory Meeting held on Monday, October 4, 2021 approved the Calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session.

In preparation for the commencement of the new Academic Session, the University Management in its proactive nature embarked on fixing the deplorable Alabata-Camp road to allow for ease of vehicular movement for the new and returning students as well as members of the University Community and the general public.

The University Management has also put in place measures to ensure the safety of students in line with the COVID-19 protocols.

The Academic Session which began in earnest on Tuesday, October 5, 2021 with the registration, medical screening, ICT and VLE training and orientation for fresh students is expected to last till Friday, November 5, 2021.

  • Registration, Medical Screening, ICT & VLE Training and Orientation for Fresh Students – Tuesday, October 5 – Friday, November 5, 2021
  • Registration for Returning Students – Monday, October 18 – Friday, October 29, 2021
  • First Semester Lectures for Returning Students Begin – Monday, October 25, 2021
  • First Semester Lectures for Fresh Students Begin – Monday, November 8, 2021
  • Late Registration with Penalty Begins – Monday, November 15, 2021
  • Late Registration with Penalty Ends and Registration Portal Closes – Sunday, November 21, 2021
  • MATRICULATION – Wednesday, November 24, 2021
  • 68th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, November 24, 2021
  • 69th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, December 8, 2021
  • 70th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, December 22, 2021
  • First Semester Lectures End – Friday, January 14, 2021
  • First Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, January 24, 2022
  • First Semester Examinations End – Friday, February 11, 2022
  • Second Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, February 28, 2022
  • 71st Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, March 2, 2022
  • Special Senate to Consider First Semester Examinations Result – Thursday, March 17, 2022
  • 72nd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, April 6, 2022
  • 73rd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Second Semester Lectures End – Friday, May 20, 2022
  • Second Semester Examinations begin – Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Second Semester Examinations End – Friday, June 17, 2022
  • Special Senate to consider Second Semester – Thursday, July 21, 2022
  • Examinations Results and End of Session – Thursday, July 21, 2022

First Semester Summary:

  • 12 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examination Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 5 Weeks of marking and compilation of Results

Second Semester Summary:

  • 12 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examination Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 5 Weeks of marking and compilation of Results

 

Thank you for reading this article on FUNAAB Academic Calendar for 2020-2021. Please don’t forget to share.

Related: 

Yobe State University (YSU) Central Registration Schedule for 2020/2021 Fresh Postgraduate Students

 

Be the first to let your friends know about this. Click the buttons below to share on Whatsapp, Facebook or Twitter.
About Prince Nchiba 455 Articles
Prince Nchiba is blogger, content creator, engineer, a data analyst and a crypto enthusiast.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.